I have uploaded my family tree as "public" and according to Ancestry:
Information about living people is automatically hidden from others and is NOT included in our search index.
But the birth date of the living people stills shows. So I've deleted the date from my "computer" tree which updates the online one BUT I lose this birth date information. Can't I have the date showing on the computer and NOT showing on line for living people? How?