Message Boards

You are here: Message Boards > Topics > Research Resources > Genealogical Scams > ancestorstuff.com ?
Names or Keywords
All Boards   Genealogical Scams - Family History & Genealogy Message Board

ancestorstuff.com ?

  Replies: 2

ancestorstuff.com ?

exevans  (View posts) Posted: 13 May 2009 1:56PM GMT
Classification: Query
Is anyone else getting spam e-mails from ancestorstuff.com? I do NOT recall giving them my e-mail address. Yet I am receiving e-mails from info@ancestorstuff.com, news5@ancestorstuff.com to several of my e-mail addresses that I use on online message boards, etc.

Just searching for "ancestorstuff" on all Rootsweb message boards, it seems all my "hits" are for legitimate genealogy purposes.

I wonder if someone else has hijacked ancestorstuff's e-mail? Or are they just aggressively marketing, using e-mail addresses posted on other genealogy websites? Have any other websites given them my e-mail address?
SubjectAuthorDate Posted
exevans 13 May 2009 1:56PM GMT 
tmorrisnh 16 Jun 2009 8:23PM GMT 
frogy|MA51839... 12 Jul 2009 4:12AM GMT 
   

Find a Board

Page Tools