ancestorstuff.com ?
Replies: 2
Re: ancestorstuff.com ?
| tmorrisnh (View posts) | Posted: 16 Jun 2009 8:23PM GMT |
Classification: Query
I just started getting these too. They're definitely spam. If you search a little bit further, you'll find messages going back to at least 2004 which indicate that this is standard modus operandi for this web site.
Apparently the owner of the web site believes spam is good business, so anyone who buys from him/her is just going to encourage more spam.
I'm not going to unsubscribe (thus confirming my address), since I never subscribed. Instead when each message arrives, I mark it as spam. If everyone using Gmail (or any other spam reporting aggreggration service) does this, pretty soon they won't be able to spam anyone.
May they burn for all eternity!
Apparently the owner of the web site believes spam is good business, so anyone who buys from him/her is just going to encourage more spam.
I'm not going to unsubscribe (thus confirming my address), since I never subscribed. Instead when each message arrives, I mark it as spam. If everyone using Gmail (or any other spam reporting aggreggration service) does this, pretty soon they won't be able to spam anyone.
May they burn for all eternity!